New to this... 11 DPO, BFN, still maybe pregnant? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 14 Old 07-29-2012, 01:40 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello everyone,

I am very new to the TTC scene. My DH and I started trying last month. We were in the middle of moving into our new house and it was a very stressful time. I thought I might be pregnant because my period was over a week late and my cycle is NEVER late. Sadly, after 2 BFN, AF came.

I was feeling really good about this month. We did the BD almost everyday from days 10 through 18 of my cycle. I am almost certain that I ovulated on day 16 (EWCM with pinkish tinge).

10 DPO (yesterday), I thought I had implantation spotting late afternoon. It was stretchy and clear with the slightest pink/ brown color. Since then, nothing.

This morning, I took FRER and got BFN. I am 11 DPO. Expecting AF tomorrow assuming my cycle is back to normal. Did I take the test too early? Or was it likely accurate?

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 14 Old 07-29-2012, 08:44 PM

Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)

Welcome to MDC!

I do believe that stressful situations will move ovulation and therefore can delay your period, but if I remember correctly it doesn't delay the period itself. 

As for the test, it could have been too early. 10DPO is usually the earliest one is able to test (although I have heard of + results at 9DPO) and best results are usually at 14 DPO or a couple days past your longest regular cycle. Of course the FRER are the best if you are going to test earlier but sometimes it is still too early. 

Also if you only just had what you think was implantation spotting then it will usually take 3-5 days past implantation to have enough hormone built up in your body to show on a pee test... I'll cross my fingers and hope that someone else has some good info for you as it's been awhile since TTC for me!