Chart Mavens/Stalkers Wanted -- When did I O??? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 11 Old 11-25-2012, 05:35 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

So I've been charting for three months (ttc for 4) and this is the first cycle I've been confused about when O is happening. If I use the "advanced detector" FF puts O at CD 18. If I use the FAM detector, it puts it at CD 16. I'm inclined to think it was CD 16 bc my coverline in previous cycles was never above 98.0 and my temps in the week before O are always 97.9 and below, and usually a couple points lower than that right around O. But honestly I haven't been doing this long enough to know! So when do you think I O'd??? Any help would be appreciated!!

Also let me know if the chart isn't posting right, this is the first time I've linked it... I've removed all the cross-hairs to give an un-biased look...

Me(29) + DH(29) married 8.2010 | MC 4.2013 | Expecting #1 2.2014

#2 of 11 Old 11-25-2012, 08:58 PM - Thread Starter

Anyone?!?! haha... :)

#3 of 11 Old 11-25-2012, 09:12 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)

Definitely on Days 14-16! Hope it helps!

Why? 

1. Eggwhite CF stops the day after ovulation

2. Post-O dip like you see on day 15 is very common (I see it on my charts) 

3. Temp rising days later on 16/17 is normal post-O pattern for "slow burners" (I am one to heat up slowly too!) 

4. Continuing to have "Wet" CF is normal, but EW usually stops on O-day

(The diff. in your predicted dates there is that FAM doesn't consider "wet" CF a peak fertility sign unless you are older and have little to no EW) 

Why trust me? 

I've read TCOYF twice, and have been charting to PREVENT pregnancy for about 5 years, and been successful (I conceived instantly when I had sex on an O day last month when I was too scatterbrained to know what I was doing, so it's not just that I am infertile!) 

Writing about life-long learning and discovery at: www.neoapprentice.com