Maybe, could I?? 11dpo - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 11 Old 12-06-2012, 06:54 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm new to all this. I only started tracking when weird things started happening. I think I'm about 10-11 dpo. I started spotting at 6dpo, getting a light pinching and continued spotting on 7 also shortness of breath, headaches, fatigue, restlessness(probably due to my mind constantly analyzing my body) today slightly more intense cramps and felt a hardness in my lower tummy. Um.. What else. Oh THIRSTY! It's like my throat is constantly dry. Slight nausea, and my face is breaking out. No sore boobs which seems to be common.
Any opinions? I'm so tempted to test but think its too early.
#2 of 11 Old 12-07-2012, 04:57 PM

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)

It is early, but some people get positive tests early.  Some don't so don't be too discouraged if it's negative this early.  Pregnancy symptoms vary greatly so not having sore boobs doesn't really mean anything one way or the other.  Mine didn't get sore until a week or so after I got a positive.  Good luck!

Married to a wonderful woman since 2010. Baby boy C arrived in June 2013!

Check out our User Agreement.
#3 of 11 Old 12-07-2012, 10:05 PM - Thread Starter

Thanks! We weren't really TTC, but I gotta say I'm excited. I'm worried, financially and timing right now is super bad timing, but if I am we'll make it work and be happy. Today my vagina started just being so sore. So I dunno, could be AF showing early or it could be another symptom.
#4 of 11 Old 12-07-2012, 10:08 PM - Thread Starter

It also helps that it's finally the weekend, I'm not sitting in my office googling everything happening with my body and constantly thinking about it. I'm confidant I could hold off on testing till Monday, my period should be due thurs or fri.
#5 of 11 Old 12-08-2012, 05:01 PM - Thread Starter