caught fırst PP egg!
Jules09
2PPAF DD 25mos

Please put all changes in bold!
#2 of 40 Old 02-02-2013, 10:07 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello all! Congrats to all the January success stories! Lets hope Feb is good to us, lots of baby dust to everyone! 

A quick update from me... Taking over the thread for Feb (I'm a newb so go easy on me, I don't know all the lingo).

DH and I are still "trying", well not trying as much as not preventing. Not charting, still no PPAF, I've noticed some breast tenderness and nipple sensitivity the last few days, and breasts seem a bit bigger than usual but I think I've gained a few pounds in the last week or two.. Also DD is teething and having more solids lately, so I'm attributing that to nipple soreness... I'm not getting my hopes up. I've been feeling a bit off in the mornings as well, but I think this might be all in my head. I want to be pregnant so badly that I'm imagining things. DH wants me to test but I think I'll wait a week or so and see if these symptoms persist. Maybe AF is coming? Did any of you have PMS signs before PPAF arrived? I was kind of hoping I would have a few warning signs, like maybe a bit of my sex drive would return. So far no dice in that department. 

#3 of 40 Old 02-02-2013, 11:39 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChristinaMac View Post

Did any of you have PMS signs before PPAF arrived? 

I did. I was crazy grumpy. My first 3 postpartum periods were almost 50 days apart. I had wicked PMS and I experienced confusing body signs. Now I've settled into regular cycle pattern. I'm so much more pleasant to be around, lol. This past month I used an OPK and I had a great LH surge as well as other physical ovulatory symptoms, so I'm pretty certain I'm back to normal again.

Married to my high school sweetheart. We have four awesome kids.
#4 of 40 Old 02-03-2013, 09:47 AM