Variable luteal phase length - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 5 Old 06-21-2013, 10:12 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Anyone else NOT have a constant LP length? Mine is all over. My shortest since jan 2013 was 4 days, my longest 15. My avg is 10-11. I've never been regular to being with, but since starting soy isoflavones in jan 2013, I'm at least having ovulating cycles. They have been getting longer and longer though, with my first ovulation taking place on cd15 and now it's not happening til around cd 21-23. My pre ov stage is getting longer and my post ov stage is all over.

I won't be able to get into my RE til prob mid August since hubby will be gone til then. We had to do IVF for our last pregnancy and are ttc our last baby as natural as possible for us. Bsically, no IVF. I was worth it for sure (boy girl twins) because we were successful, but it was financially draining and I have no desire to experience OHSS ever again.

Is there anything I can do to regulate my LP, without taking more drugs? Ay natural things, foods, herbs, I'm open to things like that smile.gif thanks and good luck
#2 of 5 Old 06-22-2013, 02:42 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by marquess78 View Post

Anyone else NOT have a constant LP length? Mine is all over. My shortest since jan 2013 was 4 days, my longest 15. My avg is 10-11. I've never been regular to being with, but since starting soy isoflavones in jan 2013, I'm at least having ovulating cycles. They have been getting longer and longer though, with my first ovulation taking place on cd15 and now it's not happening til around cd 21-23. My pre ov stage is getting longer and my post ov stage is all over.