I want a BABY! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 11 Old 12-19-2002, 04:09 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
As some of you know, I'm currently on my 4th cycle of TTC #2. With dd we got pregnant on the cycle we tried. I know that it is perfectly normal for it to take up to 1 year to get pregnant, but I alway just assumed it would be a easy this time as it was last time. (well you know what they say about assuming things : )

I'm so down today! I work as a pt bookkeeper for a birth-center. In the last 10 days, we have had 7 births! The last one was born just as I opened the door to my office this morning. I got to hear his first cry. I just stood there and felt so overwhelmed with emotions. I just started to cry. (thankfully everyone else was in the birth room!) I want a baby! I want to hear that cry for my own child!

I don't know what is wrong with me today! I feel so lonely and empty right now. I know that I should be happy for all the wonderful things I have in my life and grateful for the beautiful dd I already have, but... I don't know. I'm usually so upbeat.

I just wanted to talk to you wonderful women. I know that you understand how I feel today even if no else does. I am very grateful for this supportive community.

Mom to dd1 7/00 reading.gif, dd2 12/03 upsidedown.gif, and ds 2/07 afro.jpg - home forever 9/07
In raising my children, I have lost my mind but found my soul. -Lisa T. Shepherd
#2 of 11 Old 12-19-2002, 05:07 PM

Such a normal feeling. Many women feel the pangs of an empty womb. My heart goes out to you and my arms come with a warm cyber hug from someone who's felt your pain.
#3 of 11 Old 12-19-2002, 05:26 PM

Sizzkid,