Charting questions.... - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 5 Old 04-06-2003, 09:26 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi ladies!

I finally got to start charting! I lost my bbt until 3 days ago so I only have 3 days of temps. So, I'm not sure if having a consant night waker is affecting me or not. How large are the temp differences normally? Mine were 96.8,97.2 and 96.8

My questions are these:

Shouldn't there be a difference in cp? I charted cp before we had ds and it always chagned. Now I'm basically holding at high/firm and high/medium. I haven't had anything low at all.

Also, this is probably TMI......When tracking cm how do know the difference between cm and "day after sex" cm? I always have a lot more cm the day after sex....with or without a condom.

Thanks!

Single Mom to 2 amazing little men. T(7) and B(5)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 5 Old 04-06-2003, 12:44 PM

I am new to charting too, so all I can give you is what I have found out in the past 17 days. I am nightwaking too, and my temps have been between 97.2 and 98.1 (and I am still waiting to O: ) so waking seems to have an effect on your temps since mine doesn't look as nice as any in TCOYF.

I am not sure what cp stands for

But I did read that sperm can be mistaken for cm so after sex you are supposed to kegel them out. I don't know about cm with condom use though.

And there seems to be no such thing as tmi here
#3 of 5 Old 04-06-2003, 01:49 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally posted by sarolu
so waking seems to have an effect on your temps since mine doesn't look as nice as any in TCOYF.

I am not sure what cp stands for

But I did read that sperm can be mistaken for cm so after sex you are supposed to kegel them out. I don't know about cm with condom use though.

And there seems to be no such thing as tmi here