I'm new to TTC - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 04-11-2003, 03:31 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello --

I just wanted to post and "formally" announce that dh and I are now ttc. We're not telling anyone else right now because I've had some health/hormone problems over the last few years, so we may not actually be able to get pregnant....but we're hoping!

Our ds is almost 6 and would be such a wonderful big brother. He's been asking for a baby sister since he was 2 years old. He's even picked out her name. The problem has been that my Dr. put me on birth control pills a few years ago to regulate my hormones. We went off the pill for about 6 months last year, but didn't get pregnant. We weren't actively trying then, just wanted to see what would happen.

This time around, I've been off the pill for one month, and I've been drinking red raspberry & vitex tea every morning. I've also recently lost 18 lbs. and have begun exercising every day (brisk walking & yoga). I think this is really helping my body (and hormones) work the way they're supposed to. Oh yeah, I'm also taking vitamin E and a B complex daily.

Is there anything I'm missing? I've been reading about charting and taking temperature and all of that. It's a little confusing to me I have to say (!), but I'm considering starting this too.

Any advice, tips, prayers and good vibes would be greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks!

faeriemom
#2 of 6 Old 04-11-2003, 06:40 PM
bec

I highly recommend charting. I truly believe that it is what helped me get pregnant. Not to mention, really understanding for the first time in my life what was going on with my body. I knew when I ovulated, I knew when the egg implanted, and I knew before I could test that I was pregnant!