Just a big blob! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 5 Old 04-24-2003, 05:50 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi all,
I am new to this discussion forum. I am still breastfeeding my 19 month-old and have had no post-partum period but would like to conceive as soon as possible. I am definitely having cervical fluid changes in the last two weeks which I know is happening as my son weans more. I am trying to get an idea of what my body is trying to do based on my cervical fluid.
Well, right to it...the last two days I have pulled what looks like balls of rubbery snot away from my cervix! How do I even chart this??? It bears no resemblance to any fluid I've ever experienced.
Anyone with some insight or similar experience? Thanks and sorry for being so graphic!
#2 of 5 Old 04-25-2003, 12:55 AM

I don't know the answer to your question, but I do want to welcome you to the board, and hope your stay will be short and sweet!

Karen
#3 of 5 Old 04-25-2003, 01:17 AM

I can totally relate -- "Hello Rubber Cement!" I'm nursing my 17 ds and still have not started my periods again (hoping I catch the 1st egg). I had quite a few months of that and then eventually, it's become more liquid. I think it's just the way our bodies rev back up hormonally/cervicaly.

According to TCOYF, you should record it as "sticky." It's just a different version of sticky than what you're used to. That said -- it doesn't have an odor or itch does it?

Best wishes! Check out the nursing mama TTC link. There's a lot of us there.

Spark and her four firecrackers.
#4 of 5 Old 04-25-2003, 11:17 AM - Thread Starter

Well, I feel better knowing it's normal...no odor or itch...just the "rubber cement"...GOOD COMPARISON!!! That's EXACTLY what it's like!
Now I can tell DH not to be SOOOOO grossed out
No matter how you rationalize the "naturalness" of a big blob of snot, it can be quite...well....YUCKY!