Newbie with questions... - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 08-09-2007, 01:44 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm really new to this whole TTC part, I've spent countless years TTA so I know that part by heart. So I've got some questions that I'm sure you all know the answers to:
First - when I have EWCM, does that mean I'm Oing, or is that a sign I'm going to and how long before Oing does it show up?

Second - does anyone know of a good book to read about NFP that doesn't have a Christian theme to it? I tried reading The Art of Natural Family Planning, but unfortunately couldn't get past the overtly Christian overtones. Nothing wrong with it, but I was looking for something a bit more...secular.

Third - how do I get started with charting/temp taking and all that? Should I even bother yet, as we will be TTCing starting next month?

I'm sure there's more questions to follow these, and I thank you for your patience in dealing with them. Have a day!!

hippie.gifWife to blowkiss.gifJames , treehugger.gifMama to Saraenergy.gif and Robbie bouncy.gif
knit.gifread.gifgeek.gifgd.gifh20homebirth.giffamilybed2.gif  398/2013, 2/200, 4/52

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-09-2007, 02:10 PM

If you haven't read Toni Weschler's "Taking Charge of Your Fertility" that's the book for you! It's a classic; the "bible" of TTC and quite leftist.

As to the charting...well, I would totally do it. If something goes oddly the information will be really useful and if it doesn't you've got a bizarre new hobby. But, seriously, I really enjoy charting. You get all this fascinating insight into the nuances of how your body works that you didn't have before. Very empowering.

Good Luck!

Beth, SAHM to the little french goose, 6/17/09 and my little panda bear 2/6/12. I nursed with low supply, domperidone and a lact-aid for 18 months!
Old 08-09-2007, 02:18 PM

Welcome!