TTC #1 in 2008 in our 20's! - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 1426 Old 01-01-2008, 01:13 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi all!

I have seen the threads for women in their 30's and I got jealous!! I am 26 years old, and my wonderful husband (28) and I have been married for almost 5 years. I am a 4th grade teacher at an elementary school here in Iowa. I have been on the pill for 10 years, and after this cycle runs out I am not going back! I have been : on this site for a few months now, and it has helped me think this through.

We plan to use other methods until about halfway through this year, and then go to using nothing at all and see what happens. We are kind of wanting it to be a surprise, so we won't use OPK or chart unless nothing happens for a long time.

I can't believe the year I may get pregnant is finally here!!! : Anyone else here just as ecstatic as I am? If you are TTC #1 in your 20's sometime this year, join the party!! :

April 5th grade teacher and wife to hubby Justin : is expecting her first in April 2010!! Finally!!:
#2 of 1426 Old 01-01-2008, 03:19 PM