On the 2ww sad but hopeful still - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 03-10-2011, 10:33 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello everyone. I'm new to this and have so many "what if" in my mind.
I had my ET yesterday at 12:30pm here in houston. I'm a 5 day transfer. Our first and last fresh cycle.
They transfer 2 embies one of them close to blastocyst but no there yet.
They just called me from the clinic and told me that from the other 4 embryos non of them could be frozen. Sad news considering that this is our only chance...
Can someone tell me if you went on a similar type of cycle and they became pregnant?

I am in bed for the rest of the day and also taking tomorrow off to take it easy.
I'm so anxious and have a sad feeling starting to overwhelm me.
We have TTC for 3 years now and I never got pregnant before.

Thanks for reading.
redface.gif

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-10-2011, 10:48 AM

DragonFlyGirl - I haven't had my ET yet (will be sunday), so I haven't been where you are. Try, try, try to focus on the 2 embies inside right now! And watch something funny. I'm gonna buy the last season of 30 Rock to watch after my ET so I can laugh after my ET.

Sending hugs and baby dust!

xoxo

single mama, started TTC Jan 2009, 12 IUIs w/frozen sperm, 3 self-insem w/fresh sperm; IVF cycle March 2011 gave me my beautiful daughter who is now 2 yrs old!!! Trying to make her a baby sibling from my frosties, 2 natural cycle FETs=bfn, on a medicated FET cycle now.
Old 03-10-2011, 11:34 AM - Thread Starter

Thanks so much for your positive words. I see that you have been trying too.
Best of luck for you too. Now that you mention it I'm going to get on my complete collection of Friens DVD's.
You r right. Focus on what we have!
I'll b thinking of you Sunday!!

More "sticky" thoughts for you smile.gif!
Old 03-14-2011, 07:44 AM