Info needed on supplement dosages - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 5 Old 05-30-2011, 03:16 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I'm new to charting and supplementing and trying to wade through the massive amounts of information (and misinformation) out there.  I believe I have low progesterone and a short LP.  I'm charting, using an OPK, taking supplements and waiting to be 7 dpo to test my progesterone levels.  I'm looking for reliable information on the dosages of the various supplements so that I'm not shooting blindly. 

Here's what I'm taking:

Alpha Lipoic Acid

Flaxseed Oil (400mg)

Biotin

Folic Acid (400mcg)

Maca

Ginseng

Zinc

Vit E (1000 IU)

I'm adding EPO (1000 to 2000 mg) from Day1 till O and saving the Flaxseed oil for the rest of the cycle, Vit C (500mg) and Grapeseed extract to increase EWCM

I've only included the doses on the ones that I have reliable info on how much to take.

I've noticed breast tenderness and a decrease in EWCM since I started the supplements a few weeks ago.  I have a natural progesterone cream to use from ovulation forward but am waiting till after I've tested my levels to decide whether I should use it or not. 

Does anyone have info on how much I should be taking of what?  Does the decrease in EW mean that I'm bringing progesterone up too much?  I don't want to add supplements to treat symptoms that may be brought on by the other supplements.  KWIM?  Trying to figure this out......    

Thanks ladies!

#2 of 5 Old 06-01-2011, 02:38 PM - Thread Starter

Anyone? 

#3 of 5 Old 06-01-2011, 10:02 PM

Sorry I don't have more info for you!  :(  I do know that the current rec. for folic acid is 400 mcg... I know, not much help.

Good luck!

--Rainy

#4 of 5 Old 06-02-2011, 02:21 PM