Mothering Forum banner

Guided meditation/imagery for fertility?

3K views 9 replies 3 participants last post by  skj2011 
#1 ·
Does anyone have any recommendations for guided meditation/imagery/visualization CDs for fertility? I'm thinking it would help with the stress and emotional roller coaster of infertility. I'm new to meditation, so if there are general meditation CDs that would be good, I'd love to hear about those too.

Thanks!

#2 ·
SKJ - I've bought meditation tracks from Circle & Bloom (www.circlebloom.com). They are absolutely wonderful. They have different meditations for every part of your cycle. So far I was using the Natural Cycle sessions, but I think I'll buy the IVF ones for my upcoming IVF cycle!

#3 ·
Thanks. I remember you mentioning this a while back I think. Thanks for reminding me of the details!

#4 ·
Sourire - I just checked out the two options - natural and IVF/IUI. How did you do them if your cycle didn't match up? I have never ovulated on Day 14, so did you change which one you listen to depending on where you were in your particular cycle?

#5 ·
Yes they assume you are ovulating on CD14 so I would just pretend my expected O date was CD 14 and figure out which day to listen to based on that. But I think it doesn't matter too much if you're off by a day or two.

#6 ·
I also used the circle and bloom meditations. I used the ivf ones as that is exactly what we were dealing with. I found them to be fabulous. I found out I'm pregnant a week ago, and to be honest, I think I may keep using them a bit, when I need it. As there are still days when the stress gets to me.

I found that particular meditation program at a great price online...I think I paid $35 or so. It was an American online pharmacy that had it as a deal. If I an figure out where I got it, I'll post the deal.

but yes, highly recommended!

#7 ·