Mothering Forum banner

Soy isoflavones success?

8K views 2 replies 2 participants last post by  hippiemama2bee 
#1 ·
Hello, I'm new to Mothering, but not new to infertility. DH and I are on our 23rd cycle ttc our little miracle. We've been hardcore ttc for most of that. Started the fertility workup, then lost insurance, so we only have part of the picture. I have a luteal phase defect (low progesterone). Did 4 failed cycles of Clomid and am really burnt out. Clomid is a bitch! So I've decided to take this month off charting and meds (Clomid) and do soy and NTNP.

My regimine: soy isoflavones 200mg cycle days 5-9

Any soy success stories you can share?

Did it affect your fertility? CM? Ovulation date? Luteal phase?

#2 ·
I had success with it. My situation is a little different from yours...We were TTC for 11 months with no success. I was 24 and had very normal cycles with a 13 day LP but had a borderline low progesterone level. I could see a clear ovulation pattern with my temps and my CM was okay. I couldn't understand why I wasn't getting pregnant and was starting to really feel there was something wrong. My doc wouldn't look into any other reasons for infertility until I did a hsg but I wanted to try something less invasive first. That's when I came across SI on another board. There were so many success stories...I had to try it out. I decided to give it two cycles before doing the HSG.