New Clomid Ladies Thread? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 10-17-2012, 12:12 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I just joined the site and read all 18 pages of the "Clomid Ladies" thread. I must say that as I start my first medicated cycle, I really wish there was a current thread like that!

So that said, would anyone like to join me here? I posted in the Oct thread, so I don't want to drone on about myself quite yet, just wanted to see if I could get a party started for those of us on clomid/femara! I'm only on my third day (2 pills down, I take them at night b/c of the countless threads I've seen that say to take it at bedtime). So far, so good! 

#2 of 10 Old 10-17-2012, 02:08 PM

Hi Tammy,

I am new to Clomid, I just finished my first round and am gearing up to O sometime this weekend. I didn't have any side effects from it, feeling just fine and curious to see how it pans out.

I think I saw you mentioned 50mg for your dose. Are you taking one pill or two? The reason I ask is because my doctor prescribed 100mg and I could've sworn the nurse told me to take 50mg pills at 12hr intervals. Has anyone else ever heard these instructions?

I have not read the Clomid Ladies thread. Was there any particular format to it or just a place to share experiences?

Now that I am a mom I no longer have time for knit.gif,teapot2.GIF,read.gif
#3 of 10 Old 10-17-2012, 04:11 PM

oooh ooh oooooh (I`m a MONKEY!!)

Can I join? I`m to start clomid next cycle, and I'm nervous about the side effects (particularly the moodiness).

So, any ladies here with experience and stories would greatly appreciate!

Me (33), DH (35) and DD1 (3) conceived naturally after 6 months. After TTC#2 for 15 months, finally got a pos.gif on my second cycle of Clomid, DD2 born Sept, 2013. Can I convince my DH it's a great idea to have another one?
#4 of 10 Old 10-17-2012, 04:39 PM - Thread Starter

Hi ladies!