Looking IVF doctors near Los Angeles - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 3 Old 07-13-2014, 10:27 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Looking IVF doctors near Los Angeles

I am looking for a doctor who would be familiar working with women who are older and know the different methods of embryo implantation.

Sorry but I dont know all the correct terminology. As I am only beginning my research I have read about women who did Pre-implantation genetic diagnosis and got pregnant. I also read about using the woman's own egg but also combined DNA from another embryo from another woman. So basically the three parent concept some of you may know about.

I have recently turned 45 and I have recently had a failed IVF. The only two eggs they found did not grow. I did however respond well to stimulation.

Does anyone know of doctors who they think are well qualified? Are there different methods of IVF treatments another doctor would be more skilled at?
#2 of 3 Old 07-13-2014, 09:33 PM

Mentioned: 76 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
I don't know but just stopping by. It's not an easy path. I ended up using donor eggs. Best to you!
#3 of 3 Old 07-14-2014, 11:44 AM

Mentioned: 74 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
@jk000 - You're in a difficult situation. The reality is that, at 45, there aren't many options left. The 3 party IVF is only for specific problems (those combating genetic mitochondrial defects). Advanced Maternal Age (AMA) would not be helped by this (my understanding).