• 1 Post By rhutes
  • 1 Post By saurab015
  • 1 Post By beth_brown

#1 of 24 Old 01-27-2017, 12:53 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
how do you cope with infertility?

yeah hello I am new here, my name is Claudia. 42. I have been ttcing for 4 years already, had 2 ivf oe, both - negative. i do not know what's wrong with me as at the time of my treatments my amh was 5,4 and for the second tx it has lowered a bit but still was normal. doctors told me that i have no fertility issues, no, I am lying, they have told me that they can't find any, therefore they out me in the unexplained category. which is ridiculous. I am really struggling to understand how can they not find anything wrong with me when not even fertility treatment helped me with getting pregnant..
so how do you cope with your diagnosis? how? I am sorry to bring this up but it bothers me a lot. I do not know if it is the right place to ask something of this sort but maybe we can help each other, I think that I am not the only one who feels that way...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 24 Old 01-30-2017, 05:12 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
@rhutes
Hello, Claudia!
Reading your story I feel like these are my own memories. I also had one failed cycle by another, 3 actually, and I started at 43. Btw, your AMH is incredible! I only had 1.2ng/ml and I was told it's pretty good for my age, although it's rather low if we are talking about chances to become pregnant naturally. Well, with your results I thought there would be no problems. I can say that we are in the same boat..I was advised to have donor egg IVF, although I wasn't satisfied with the option, I agreed but it has also failed. Now I'm on the way to have my 4th round and I hope this time I'll do this! Anyway, I'll know it very soon. It's my husband who helps me to cope with this and I want to give birth to our child!