Mothering Forum banner

CHARTING TTA-wanna start a thread?

8K views 158 replies 24 participants last post by  Galatea 
#1 ·
Is anyone interested in starting a thread for those charting to avoid using the FAM?

I am reading the book so I am a beginner but I think it would be nice to have a thread where we can come for support and questions.

#2 ·
Yes, Yes, Yes!!!!!!!! I have been charting for about 2 years both to avoid and concieve. Right now I am charting to avoid and am having a BIG problem
I have just found out I have minor fibroids, and they are causing me to spot throughout my cycle. How the hell am I supposed to find fertile mucous if I am always spotting
I have 3 kids already, the first 2 are 13 months apart and then i managed to space 2 and 3 2 and 1/2 years. I do not want another baby this year!, yet I am already returning to fertility and have no clue when I am ovulating until after the fact.

#5 ·
I have been avoiding for the past year, but this month I switched to attempting - so this won't be the thread for me! Hahaha (currently 4 days past O, fingers crossed)

The best reference I have found is the Taking Charge of Your Fertility book - there is also a website - www.tcoyf.com

I don't think I'll ever use hormonal BC again - I much prefer charting with occassional condom use.

#6 ·
I'm not charting yet, just learning... I really want to learn about Natural Family Planning. Thanks for the book reference Teensy. What are you reading EBM?

What I'm wondering (and maybe you ladies can help me out here) is if my EBF is going to make it hard(er) for me to chart and figure things out??

DD is 15 mos old and still nurses quite a bit.

#7 ·
Hi Ladies,

I am briefly responding right now because of a lack of time. I am reading Taking Charge of Your Fertility and still learning this whole charting thing.

I am breastfeeding, so things may be a little tricky for me. I am also having problems taking my temperature at the same time consistently.