The August 'Whatever' Thread - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 491 Old 07-31-2010, 06:35 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Is it okay if I start the new thread? I'm new to this! We have a DS who is 8.5, a DD who is 14 months, are getting married in two weeks, and we are whatever-ing. We don't have a verbal agreement about it, but that's how it's been working out

We use FAM right now, but I think DP wants another baby more than he admits - he's not too into using bc, ever

I'd love to have another baby sometime soon - getting pregnant sometime this late fall or winter would be great!

So, I hope I can join in the conversation!

Me,yummy.gif   DS, Peace.gif and DDdust.gif Grateful to the baby I lost for sticking around long enough to teach me what I needed to know so badly  candle.gif  We  love our forest valley home, our goats and chickenschicken3.gif, and wild harvested food-medicine coolshine.gif

#2 of 491 Old 08-01-2010, 12:05 AM

Oops! Almost ended up with two threads. Can you just add in the Stats from last month?

July Whatever Stats:
Posters: 24
Regular Posters (more than 1 post/not already pregnant): 16

July Graduates: Neuromancer

June Graduates:
lyterae
jozmom
kcroto42

Doula mama, medic daddy and Tenley Harper born naturally 11/29/11 delayedvax.gifbfinfant.giffemalesling.GIFcd.gif

#3 of 491 Old 08-01-2010, 12:27 AM

Que Sera, Sera,
Whatever will be, will be
The future's not ours, to see
Que Sera, Sera
What will be, will be.

The song came on while I was at work today, and all I could think was how -perfect- it was. Here's to August ladies!

Doula mama, medic daddy and Tenley Harper born naturally 11/29/11 delayedvax.gifbfinfant.giffemalesling.GIFcd.gif

#4 of 491 Old 08-01-2010, 01:02 AM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeninejessica View Post
Que Sera, Sera,
Whatever will be, will be
The future's not ours, to see
Que Sera, Sera
What will be, will be.