First PP cycles - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 3 Old 09-18-2010, 01:25 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
What is considered normal for the first few months? Pretty much anything?

DD2 is 13-months old and I got my first pp period 3 weeks ago. 2 weeks before that I had LOTS of cramping, lots of ewcm, and I would have bet $1000 I was gearing up to get my cycle back. I was right.

I haven't really noticed any ewcm at all since my period ended, maybe once when I wiped in the bathroom. I did have a little cramping this past week, and increased sex drive which I knows comes with ovulation usually, but the no ewcm has me confused.

I'm new at the whole natural family planning stuff. I'm not really being super active about, just trying to learn my body's signals.

Casey, wife to Danny, mom to Olive : and Darcy : .
#2 of 3 Old 09-19-2010, 11:48 AM

I just got my first PP cycle when my daughter was almost 13 mos old as well. I happened to catch my first ovulation by taking OPKs...I have been taking them sporadically since she was about 6 months old.

To give you an idea, my luteal phase from that cycle was *4 days* which to me is insane, but is supposed to be totally normal. My period was pretty normal, maybe even lighter than normal, which I guess if you only have 4 days to build up lining is to be expected.

This cycle, I am ovulating today, which is **CD 31!!** I used to ovulate on day 14 or 15, so this is kinda weird.

So yeah, I'd say pretty much anything is to be expected. We use FAM so it has been a bit confusing, but no slip-ups so far. I will admit I took a pregnancy test yesterday, before I got the positive on the OPK. I use to have very short cycles (24 or 25 days total) so going 30 days without a period made me paranoid.

Alicewyf knit.gif , wife to DH reading.gif and mama to toddler Lillian energy.gif (7/09)!

***4***8***12***16***20***24***28***32***36**stork-boy.gif40