Low pre and post-O temps? Thyroid issues? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 11-04-2010, 10:55 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I have been charting on and off for 3 years, and both my pre and post-O temps are lower than average--at least for what I read and see in other charts.

Before ovulation, my temps are high 96's to very low 97's. I used to think it was because I took my temps pretty early (like 4 or 5 AM, as my DS was an early riser at the time), but now I am taking them closer to 6AM, and this last cycle my post-O temps are lowest ever. The highest was a 97.7. Today, at 6dpo, my temp was 97.6.

I am starting to worry about thyroid issues again. I say again, because when I was charting and taking my temps when TTC my DD 2 years ago, I was wondering about the low temps, delayed ovulations and erratic cycles, and since my mother did have a hypothyroid, I suspected it could be a factor. But after I received the typical thyroid testing, everything came back "perfect". Then I got pregnant and forgot about it. But just a few days ago I took out my thermometer again (because I am finding it harder to pinpoint O when not taking temps) and it all came back to me. Not to mention I have been feeling moe sluggish and depressed than usual the last few months -- but then again I have 2 young children, one of them high-spirited, that are going through sleep issues right now.

Here is my chart:

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/1c1d14

There are a lot of temps missing, because I just started taking temps again this cycle. Most of my other charts are similar to this one, but by 6dpo my temps are usually much higher than this.