New to Charting… My first cycle is confusing? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 01-20-2014, 11:03 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello! New to FAM. I just had Mirena taken out and am breastfeeding at toddler (who sleeps through the night). 

Here is my first cycle chart. 

The vaginal sensation key is: D-dry, W-wet, L-Lube. 

So, my temperature never rose, so I didn't ovulate, right? But my CP seems so distinct… Perhaps this is just anaovulatory bleeding? This is my first cycle off of mirnea (CD1 was the day after it was taken out). 

Thanks ladies!

My blog at www.rememberbaby.wordpress.com, filled with letters to my little one starting from 5 weeks pregnant until now!

stork-boy.gif September 30th, 2012 Nicolas Cobourne

computergeek2.gifslingboy.gifcd.gifbfinfant.gifphotosmile2.gifsigncirc1.gifhomeschool.gif

#2 of 6 Old 01-20-2014, 11:47 AM

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
I'm new to charting too, so I can't be too helpful there, sorry.
But I can say, I'm pretty sure it takes your body a few cycles to "recover" for lack of a better word, from the mirena. I had one for 4months, I think. I hated that thing! I can't really remember how long it took my cycle to level back out. Be patient, your body is trying to get back in the swing of things wink1.gif

bfinfant.gif  Breastfeeding, non-vaxing, homeschooling, baby wearing, cosleeping, non-cic'ing mama to CJsuperhero.gifAGdust.gifJJnono02.gifSDbabyboy.gif  And married my highschool sweetheart lovestory.gif

And expecting #5 in Nov. 2014 heartbeat.gif
#3 of 6 Old 01-20-2014, 11:32 PM - Thread Starter

I had it for a little while too… So, did it count as anaovulatory until you regulated?

My blog at www.rememberbaby.wordpress.com, filled with letters to my little one starting from 5 weeks pregnant until now!

computergeek2.gifslingboy.gifcd.gifbfinfant.gifphotosmile2.gifsigncirc1.gifhomeschool.gif

#4 of 6 Old 01-21-2014, 07:40 AM