Pull and Pray?? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 80 Old 09-21-2007, 09:29 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I can't belive that I'm this old and asking this question.... but does this work?

My husband says it does, and I'm kind of new in this department.

I was on birth control (Nuva ring for the first few months of our marriage, but it made me fat and loony. (As in crying for no reason the week before my period). So I stopped.

So... since I can't ask my mom... I'm asking you mama's- Is this a bad idea?

Texmati-- Knitter, Hindu, vegetarian, WOHM. Wife to superdadsuperhero.gif and mom to DS babyf.gif24 months, and DD boc.gif 8 months! .

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 80 Old 09-21-2007, 09:33 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
It doesn't work.
As my sex ed teacher in college put it "some men dribble before they shoot."

Plus, it just seems like a really unpleasant way to end sex.
#3 of 80 Old 09-21-2007, 09:37 PM

it always worked great for me

until last march
#4 of 80 Old 09-21-2007, 09:39 PM

Granted, we weren't praying very hard but it doesn't work. Both our kiddos were conceived in that "practice before really trying" period; dh would be inside me for maybe a minute before pulling out and putting on a condom. (Sorry if TMI.) And we got pregnant really quickly both times.
#5 of 80 Old 09-21-2007, 09:42 PM - Thread Starter

The thing is, is that I don't think he's a dribbler..
I don't know... in the few months we've been married, we've tried so many things. First the ring, then condoms. I got a UTI while we were using condoms, and it hurt so bad that we are never using condoms again.

After that we just went to 'alternative fun' for a month or so, and now we do this.

Neither of us is ready to get pregnant... so I was actually coming here to find out about options.

Texmati-- Knitter, Hindu, vegetarian, WOHM. Wife to superdadsuperhero.gif and mom to DS babyf.gif24 months, and DD boc.gif 8 months! .