I really want a baby but Im single... - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 8 Old 11-26-2007, 02:13 PM - Thread Starter
Banned

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Just needed to say that to someone. I know it sounds stupid but thats how it is right now. DS is 5 and I really really really long to be pregnant again, go through those special 9 months, give birth (not looking forward to birth!), and go through the newborn and baby stage again. Ive been longing for this for about 4 months now. I felt it when DS was 2.5 for a couple weeks but the feeling went away, but it hasnt gone away this time!

Im single so theres no possibility of it happening Strange thing is im not sure I even want a partner yet. I enjoy being single, and dont feel ready to be in a relationship. But I want a baby.

Anyone else felt like this? Any advice? (Yes I know im weird)
#2 of 8 Old 11-26-2007, 02:15 PM

Not weird at all. It's called becoming a "single mother by choice." I've been trying on my own (first TTC, then adoption, now TTC again) since 2005.

A great SMC board is here: http://www.network54.com/Forum/245234/

Come post & introduce yourself. Not weird at all!

crafty mama to Chloe and Emma (10/08) and Piper
emergency medicine PA and single mother by choice
#3 of 8 Old 11-26-2007, 02:19 PM

There's nothing wrong with that. You're a mother whether you're single or not. I say go for it. There's NOTHING that says there HAS to be somebody present to make that happen. I also know many adoption agencies that will allow single Mothers to adopt infants. I know you want to go through the pregnancy part but I am stating this to prove the point that even the gov't doesn't think there "NEEDS" to be a second parent.
#4 of 8 Old 11-26-2007, 02:27 PM - Thread Starter
Banned