ladycomp? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 14 Old 08-20-2008, 03:23 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
anyone try this for birth control? i'm intrigued. it's expensive but OTOH if it works well for people without any side effects...

i'm all ears :

dissertating wife of Boo, mama of one "mookie" lovin' 2 year old girl! intactlact:: CTA until 7/10 FF 1501dc
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 14 Old 08-20-2008, 06:02 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I have one. I have PCOS so I get a lot of red lights because my cycles aren't predictable but once I O, it detects that and is always in agreement with my chart (I chart my cervical fluid and other signs too also because of the PCOS). It's super easy and worth the money IMO. I have been using it for over 2 years.

The cost was hard for me to swallow but compare it to 10 years of the pill and it's much cheaper.

If you have regular cycles then you will probably get down to around 5-6 days of red lights and the rest green. It took about 3 cycles to change from yellow to red for me.

It works for TTC too, just DTD on red days. No need to buy a babycomp.

It can also predict 6 days in advance so you can see when AF is expected or when red days are predicated to start.
#3 of 14 Old 08-20-2008, 07:53 PM

Subbing....

I actually have the same questions

looking forward to insights
#4 of 14 Old 08-20-2008, 11:04 PM

I heard about this somewhere else. I went to the website and I still didn't quite get the concept. Can someone give me a 'for dummies' explanation?
#5 of 14 Old 08-26-2008, 03:57 AM

Ditto to sbilady.

Does it work to prevent? DH isn't ready for a V and I loathe BC.
#6 of 14 Old 08-26-2008, 09:08 AM

Ok here is the simple explanation.