Online Fertility/Menstration Calculator??? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 10-26-2008, 11:11 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi! I'm new to this Family Planning forum. I am looking for a free fertility cycle calculator.

My dh and I are researching Natural family Planning. I just got my IUD taken out because... well, because it is evil, but that is another story. (I had it for approx. 18 months.)

We had previous success by using the good ol' "pull out" method. (Is that TMI?) In the 7 years that we have been together we have had no unplanned pregnancies. I want to learn more about Natural Family Planning, or whatever you might call it. (No hormonal birth control for me... and no birth control that is going to cause my body to abort babies... I am not cool with that.)

Can you help a newbie out? TIA!!!

Hanna :, Wife to Chris. Mama to : Gracie (6/05), : Annie (1/07) and : Cole 7/25/09 Expecting #4 in March 10
#2 of 6 Old 10-26-2008, 11:33 PM

Fertility Friend is great!

I've also heard people mention the Taking Charge of Your Fertility website.

HTH!

Kerry, wife to Chris and SAHM to Liam Michael Orion (06/29/07), Jonah Phoenix (10/07/09), and Naomi Lyra (09/15/13)!!
#3 of 6 Old 10-27-2008, 01:10 AM

NFP is more than the rhythm method, which is what a fertility calculator/calendar uses.

check out the book mentioned above (taking charge of your fertility), or the books the art of natural family planning, or garden of fertility, or honoring our cycles.

Keep in mind that fertility friend is for TTC purposes - avoiding pregnancy is not as simple as just doing the opposite of what they advise

There are quite a few of us here that chart to avoid
#4 of 6 Old 10-27-2008, 11:32 PM - Thread Starter

So what is everyone's favorite book?

Hanna :, Wife to Chris. Mama to : Gracie (6/05), : Annie (1/07) and : Cole 7/25/09 Expecting #4 in March 10
#5 of 6 Old 10-28-2008, 12:18 AM - Thread Starter