Party plan WAHMS? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 02-17-2004, 06:33 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
You know... Tupperware, Pampered Chef, Mary Kay, Avon.

Any of you out there? Got any tips for a newbie?
#2 of 6 Old 02-17-2004, 12:30 PM

I do a side party business, but I am fairly new to it, so I don't have a lot of great tips.

We can discuss ideas for what to do at parties here in this forum and other general ideas, but we can't actually post the names of the companies we are selling with...just a heads up

I have done parties with very few games. I just haven't decided if games are a good or bad thing?

What kind of ideas are you looking for?
Things to do to get parties?
Things to to do at a party?
Ways to grow your business?
other?
#3 of 6 Old 02-17-2004, 01:54 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally posted by LaLa
We can discuss ideas for what to do at parties here in this forum and other general ideas, but we can't actually post the names of the companies we are selling with...just a heads up
I had a feeling.

I guess I was just looking for general feedback, to hook up with other WAHMs, etc. I didn't start out thinking I'd do home parties, but now I'd like to. Problem is, I'm really shy.

I'm also thinking that I'm not going to make much money with this, because I am already spending what I earn! :LOL
#4 of 6 Old 02-17-2004, 02:43 PM

I am going to start selling candles at parties.

My cousins wife does it so I am going to get started for some extra money. She did say it is hard to not spend all of your profits.

But my advice just from working and managing in retail sales for a long time is to sell something that you love or that you know a lot about it makes your sales pitch more believable and not just something that you have to do to sell the product.

good luck!

Sarah - wife, mom to Riley 7/9/03 and Jacob 7/15/05 and Hannah 1/5/11 a successful vbac.gif
#5 of 6 Old 02-22-2004, 01:33 AM