I need to WAH, but I don't have a talent. - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 12-02-2009, 01:14 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
I've noticed that most of you WAH mamas are selling your beautiful art, jewelry, and crafts. I do not do anything like this (at least not well). I'm currently stay at home and would like to keep it that way. My partners job is looking kind of unstable right now (he works on commission) and we are starting to get scared. That, and there is talk that his daughter (my step daughter) might want to come live with us. I need to make some kind of money. Are there any "WORK AT HOME!!!" gigs that are for real?
Please help! Thank you in advance!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-02-2009, 04:14 AM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Any real legit ones that you can actually support yourself on take time. Anything with computers takes time and money to learn (either in school or self taught), medical transscription takes school, clothes/diapers takes learning how to sew and the money to do get started, any selling like Avon takes a ton of "selling", you have to know people and really put yourself and your product out there to make it work.

Can your partner go to school to increase his skills, or learn new ones?

Amy ~ Web Designing Single Mom to 4: DD14, DS12, DS5, DS3
Old 12-05-2009, 01:49 AM

Childcare.

I'd love to see more ideas too!
Old 12-05-2009, 04:13 AM

If you have a high speed internet connection and you are an American citizen who lives in the U.S, you can go to kgb.com and scroll to the bottom of the page and click " become an agent", take the test ( You can take it as many times as needed and not count against you, use google for the test!!) and then you will be able to make a little money if you get hired. ( Which is likely, we are really busy!)

It is a legit job and I have been working it in my off time.

Mom to three boys 7/7/00 fencing.gif 11/20/02 and 10/29/2011 luxlove.gif