Finding time for WAHM with twins?! (Or maybe two babies?) - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 3 Old 03-24-2010, 05:13 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi all,

Have to keep this short.. ! But I was wondering if any of you have tips on finding time for WAH with twins. I have 9 wk old twins, and I need to get back to the grind in one more month. I'm a writer, and I need to write at least 4 articles a month, plus four blogs and a weekly newsletter. I wrote ahead so that I'd have three months free of work (well, only blogs and newsletters, which aren't so much work.)

But my three months are almost up, and soon, I will have to be writing again! I need to fit in AT LEAST two hours a day to write if I want to *just* get by. I have no idea how to do this with twins! I did it with my older babies, but that was one baby at a time... I could nurse them and let him sleep on me while I worked. I have TWO babies now! Not sure how that would work.

Plus working from home, of course, I have my two older boys, 8 and 10, who I homeschool in the mornings (and we're on a break at the moment which will also restart in a month).

Ideas? Thoughts? Tried and true tips? I'll take 'em all.

~ Rachel

Rachel & Eli , with DS1 (7/99) and DS2 (11/01) twins DD1 & DS3 (01/10)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 3 Old 03-25-2010, 01:24 PM

Hmmm, good question, I'm right there with you. . . The only idea I have is to work when they are sleeping. If one is sleeping, nurse the other and work, the olders can occupy themselves with some hs work you give them. You could also go and buy some *super neat* toys or crafts for the olders to do while you need to work. and nurse (I'm sorry just realized I'm not sure your nursing?) if not bottle feed one, have the other on a boppy, playmat, and use free hand for typing?? I'll try to think of more ideas later!

HTH!