WAHM's what do you do? - Page 2 - Mothering Forums

View Poll Results: What do you do?
sell products I make (diapers, crafts, ect.) 34 100.00%
sell products someone else makes (Avon, slings, ect.) 21 100.00%
service all through computer, phone, ect. 15 100.00%
service that I go to customers (cleaning, lessons, ect.) 7 70.00%
service people come to me (daycare, ect.) 9 90.00%
something else 21 100.00%
I work less than 10 hrs a week 24 100.00%
I work 10-20 hrs a week 25 100.00%
I work 20- 30 hrs a week 18 100.00%
I work more than 30 hrs a week 17 100.00%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 10. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-25-2005, 07:14 PM
 
sparklemom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 674
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
freespiritmom, thanks for sharing! your post is so inspiring.

destinye, neat that you're an holistic vet. i'm such an animal lover. my senior poodle/terrier mix (shelter rescue) gets ear infections frequently. he has floppy ears, and they're also very hairy. any tips on how to prevent the infections? i don't want him to lose his hearing prematurely due to the infections. our vet wants to put him under and get all the hair out of there.
sorry this is off topic. pm if you would rather.
sparklemom is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-25-2005, 07:40 PM - Thread Starter
 
Mallory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Wesley, AR
Posts: 2,567
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Wow, This is an old thread! It is surprising to see a thread you started 3 years ago come back to life!

My life has changed so much since then! Divorce, being a single SAHM (and all the work at home jobs I could pick up- babysitting, delivering phone books,ect.), and married again.

Right now I am not doing any work other then parenting/homeschooling my first two and growing a third.
Mallory is offline  
Old 09-26-2005, 12:07 PM
 
justmama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: beginning anew
Posts: 5,733
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
I"m an in-home childcare provider who is licensed through the Air Force since we live on a base and my hubby is active duty. I have two children from the same family 5 days a week with drop-in's every now and then.

Meg

treehugger.gifjog.gifgreenthumb.gifknit.gifnamaste.gif

justmama is offline  
Old 09-26-2005, 01:15 PM
 
whimsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: MO
Posts: 879
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
We do horse trailer living quarter conversions. (we put an Rv inside a horse trailer so you have a place to stay when you go places with your horses - or mules in our case)

wyatt's mom - DH took one of his mules to a massage therapist because her back bothered her. I was WAY jealous! (but you know how it is with animals - they come first)

I actually work in a home away from home. I have an office (I'm here now) with a whole nursery. the kiddos also have a HUGE play area, not to mention acres of land to play in.

my website isn't much right now (cuz I never find time to work on it)
www. diamond j conversions dot com (minus spaces)
whimsy is offline  
Old 09-27-2005, 12:04 AM
 
jamireles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I do spa parties on the weekends when hubby watches the kids - maybe 2 hours each night. I like it because it gets me out of the house for a little while (but not for too long ). It keeps me from going too stir crazy . Plus, I enjoy the products, and we have a little extra "fun" money for the month.
jamireles is offline  
Old 09-29-2005, 11:48 AM
 
aprons_and_acorns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: by the beautiful blue hills of WI
Posts: 3,272
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I design preschool curriculum and teacher-made materials. I get paid by the hour by our local child care center and preschool. I can work as much as I want, which is generally around five hours per week. I like it, but it's hard to find time to work with a toddler around the house and a husband who is a full-time student and has a full-time job.

I also sit at the front desk of a very small hotel one day per week while the innkeeper runs errands. Hardly anything ever happens while I'm there, I just have to answer the phone and check people in. We usually get about two or three calls and one or two check-ins all day. Ds comes with me for that. It's not technically WAH, but it works for us.

My Etsy Shop
Acorn Dolls~Wool Felt Crowns~Children's Craft Kits~Shooting Stars~Dancing Fairy Rings~Come On Over and Play!
aprons_and_acorns is offline  
Old 09-30-2005, 05:14 PM
 
irinam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: San Fran Bay Area, California
Posts: 1,993
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I sell kids tights that import from Europe

But I work outside the home too, so i am not exlusively WAHMing
irinam is offline  
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off