Quoted: 0 Post(s)
... anyone else out there?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 733 Old 11-24-2006, 11:50 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
I am a home daycare provider. I am in Canada. Where are you? How many kids do you care for?

I have been doing this for 3 yrs now. I love it and can't imagine going back to work in the 'real' world.

I care for my own 2 kids and 5 other children each day.

goorganic.jpgsaynovax.gif Daycare Provider Who Strives To Encourage Children To Follow Their Innate

www.allnaturaldaycare.com
#3 of 733 Old 11-24-2006, 12:35 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I am in the process of officially becoming a home daycare provider in Baltimore, MD.

I currently have three families that I work for as part-time and drop-in clients. There's one baby I watch two days a week. Family #2 has a six and a three year old and I'm one person on her list of sitters (she's a viola player and has varying hours). Family #3 has a five, four and two year old and is a drop-in client.

Midwife (CPM, LDM) and homeschooling mama to:
14yo ds   11yo dd  9yo ds and 7yo ds and 2yo ds  
#4 of 733 Old 11-29-2006, 02:41 PM

I have been a childcare provider off and on for 6 years. I am currently located in Oklahoma City. I care for my 3 kids, and 5 others... ages: 5 months, 6 months,7 months, 2 2 year olds, 3 year old, 4 year old and 7 year old! All of my kids are from different families so drop off and pick up times are crazy!
#5 of 733 Old 12-06-2006, 02:00 AM

I have three kids of my own, two in school and one at home. I watch a 4 month-old baby in my house from 9 to 3. I also do some night babysitting while my neighbor takes college classes. It gets busy here at times :
#6 of 733 Old 12-06-2006, 02:09 AM

I will be in January. One additional child, three days/week. He was born Thanksgiving. It will probably be pretty hectic for a while, since I do other WAHM things and am in law school PT.
#7 of 733 Old 12-06-2006, 05:51 PM