Anyone in Direct Sales/Party Plan interested in... - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 16 Old 10-22-2007, 10:50 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
having a thread for biz building ideas, support, and more? I love learning from others in direct sales, what is working for you, what isn't. Tips to boost sales, tips to grow your team etc...

Anyone interested in joining in with me?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 16 Old 10-22-2007, 01:59 PM

I would love to chime in on ideas, but I have a crazy week, so I'll : for now- I'll be back to see what people have to share in a day or two when life settles back down :

Brenda- Blessed wahmama to Sara(7) & Alex(5) 7/10 & 9/10 Living the crazy life with dh David & Charlie on our little urban farm!
#3 of 16 Old 10-29-2007, 04:35 PM

I'm interested as well so count me in! I'm new to DS and while I know what is working for me, I'd like to see what's working for others.

For me, right now, just giving out samples is all it takes. But what happens when that isn't enough anymore?

As for tips in growing my team, so far that is easy too - but at times I have a hard time explaining/convincing that the opportunity is legit. Does that make sense? How do you do that?
#4 of 16 Old 10-29-2007, 08:35 PM - Thread Starter

My team is doing a booking bonanza tonight, and we are in competition with a couple of other teams, so wish us luck!

I'll come back later and respond to the previous post, after the bonanza...

Um.. well, actually I have a question for the pp. What kind of questions/responses are you getting? What is your line of products? (I think this objection is more prevalent with some products and not with others...)
#5 of 16 Old 11-02-2007, 01:15 AM - Thread Starter

My team booked 45 parties tonight with about 9 consultants participating. Woo Hoo!!