Hypnobirthing/Hypnobabies - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 106 Old 02-05-2009, 04:17 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm a first time mama, a little over five months along. I'm interested in hypnobirthing, and I'm studying the book along with the cd. So far I really like it, and I would like to get input from others who have used this method.

How were your labors and births?

Have you had experience with both hypnobirthing and hypnobabies, and which did you prefer?

I guess I'm not as much looking for a pain free birth experience as much as a positive and joyful one. I really like the philosophy behind the method, it makes a lot of sense to me to change the way we perceive pain.

Of course pain-free is always a plus!
#2 of 106 Old 02-05-2009, 04:21 PM

I teach HypnoBirthing and I think it's fabulous, but of course I'm a bit biased I haven't used it on my own birth...I didn't know about it 5 yrs ago and now that I do I'll be using it for my upcoming birth.

If you join a class, you can watch the videos the Hypnobirths are truly amazing. I can't wait to relax during labor. It's going to be wonderful...

Partnered mama with DD (01/04) and DD (08/09) and 8 critters, including a !
#3 of 106 Old 02-05-2009, 04:33 PM - Thread Starter

So you've seen good results with your students? You sound very positive about your upcoming birth!
I've always trusted that the body is meant to give birth naturally, as my Mom gave birth to six kids at home, but she always spoke of it more as something to get through and THEN it's really awesome, rather than the whole thing being awesome. the idea of it being something so empowering really resonates with me
#4 of 106 Old 02-05-2009, 04:45 PM