I need some help. Im really worried. - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 02-22-2012, 08:44 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

So, Im about to go into my 9th week. I have been doing everything that I should such as taking my prenantals, and eating healthy. But I have been cramping, which I heard is sometimes normal. Well I woke up this morning and had really sharp pains in my vaginal area. Me and my husband had sex last night and I dont know if that has anything to do with it or not but Im not sure what this could be. I go to the doctor Monday but I am so scared that I will have a miscarrige. This being my first child, I dont know what to expect. Should I be getting these pains so early on?

#2 of 10 Old 02-22-2012, 08:57 AM

I'm no expert (currently pregnant with my first too!) but I did have cramping throughout my first 10 weeks or so. I am now 13 weeks and I still get some sharp pains in my lower abdomen when I switch positions rapidly-- I've been told that this is all normal.

Married to my sweetie and enjoying life with our fabulous dog.  Expecting #1 in August 2012!!!!

#3 of 10 Old 02-22-2012, 08:57 AM

I sometimes had cramps after orgasm with 2 pregnancies that resulted in my kids. With my miscarriages though I had cramps and bleeding. Make sure you are hydrated and call the doctor's office if you are worried- that's what you are paying them for. Hope all is well.

Lisa DH Pat DS Liam DS Jamessigncirc1.gif

Missing DD Lily 6/17/10- 12/13/12

#4 of 10 Old 02-22-2012, 09:01 AM

I am not an expert either, but I can tell you my story. I am currently nine weeks pregnant (as of yesterday) and have had quiet painful cramps all week. One time I actually thought about taking medication (not something I would do or did but it was that bad that I actually thought about it).  The cramps come and go on a day to day basis and I have had no spotting.  My midwife said it's just my body stretching.