Waiting for a Dec. 2012 group... - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 28 Old 03-31-2012, 10:23 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I have been stalking the groups waiting for the December 2012 group to show up. Is anyone else due in December?

#2 of 28 Old 03-31-2012, 12:51 PM

Same here -- just found out on Tuesday that after trying for a year, we're finally expecting our first, and I've been checking here every few hours ever since hoping to see the Dec. group open up!

I think I read something about new DDC being opened on the first of the month, so I think we still have another day or so to wait. 

Congrats to you, by the way! 

Me - 28, DH - 29 partners.gif Lucky in love since 2003, happily married since 2010, stork-suprise.gif #1 due Dec. 2012

Looking forward to waterbirth.jpg, aabfwoman.gif, femalesling2.GIFdh_malesling.GIF,cd.gif and all the rest

#3 of 28 Old 03-31-2012, 08:32 PM

Hello there!

I just found out we are expecting out second in early December! I have a 3 year old (3rd bday this coming Monday), who has been asking for a baby brother smile.gif for months now! Looking forward to seeking more expectant moms soon!
#4 of 28 Old 04-01-2012, 08:30 AM - Thread Starter

Yay! Congratulations to you mamas!

#5 of 28 Old 04-02-2012, 01:37 PM

I'm so happy to find this thread! :) I've been stalking groups too; I guess they'll start one soon.

Just got the positive pee stick last Wednesday. Cautiously optimistic and hoping for a sticky pregnancy, which if all goes well will be due Dec 6. It was our first cycle trying for baby number three- we were a bit stunned at how fast it was. I have PCOS and went to a fertility doctor to help conceive my first two kids. I didn't need a lot of intervention either time- basically, endured a bunch of tests and was granted the pills I need to help my cycle along- but it did take time. This was like "Let's have a third." "OK." and then BAM. Pregnant. I'm thrilled. :D