Second ectopic? Or just "late"? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 5 Old 08-01-2012, 08:52 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am having a really hard time figuring what is going on with my body. I am not currently temping because i am nursing and cosleeping, but I have been charting cm for the last 6 months. I have a history of 2 m/c, 1 ectopic, and 2 wonderful healthy pregnancies, in that order. The last 5 months, my periods have been 25, 25, 25, 27, and 26 days. In all the time I have charted (when ttcing or getting ready to), my longest normal cycle has been 30 days. Today is cd 29 (cd 30 only half an hour away) and my last fertile cm was on cd 13. I usually ovulate around cd 12-13, though it has been cd 15 before in the past. Not sure if relevant, but we had a cutoff plan for dtd, and so last time was cd10.

So, bfn on what is conservatively dpo 16 (today, Walgreens generic test), and on dpo 14 ($ test). It seems really weird that there is absolutely no sign of AF, but no symptoms of pregnancy either. Given that I have a history of ectopic, I am starting to wonder. When I had the ectopic, I got Bfp on cd 30 (didn't test earlier, ovulated cd15). I felt completely fine, no pain, no symptoms of ectopic (not a lot of pregnancy symptoms, though didn't really know pregnancy symptoms at the time). I insisted on an early u/s (after being turned away by my OB because they "could not fit me in", I called every provider on my list until I found someone who would do an early scan), because of my previous early losses. At 6 weeks, there was a heartbeat, but it was in the fallopian tube. Went in for emergency surgery a few hours later.