What's in your maternity wardrobe? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 8 Old 11-17-2012, 05:41 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I gave everything away after our second. We thought we were done. So I've started my collection over. I've asked a friend if I can borrow her tops. She has about 4... I have,
2 short sleeve
1 tank
2 long sleeve
1 pair of jeans
And all of hubbies shirts when I don't need to look nice;)

I'm a student and will be pregnant for a graduation, grad party, dance recital, a few holidays, and absolutely dinner dates:)

What does everyone have? I like to show off my round bump so I favor ruched shirts... But I need more than just that

TIA!!
#2 of 8 Old 11-17-2012, 07:50 PM

I also gave away or sold most of my maternity clothing! But it wouldn't be in season anyway because I had two summer babies and this one's coming in Feb. I did however keep a nice pair of maternity jeans that I plan to give to my sister when the time comes... definitely enjoying those right now. Up until recently I was able to make do with non-maternity shirts/tanks that were longer, paired with pants (using the rubber band trick) or elastic waisted skirts. I have now invested in three cheapish and plain Target maternity shirts. They are basically long-sleeved tees in neutral colors that go with everything. I can still wear a lot of my old skirts, and pair those with leggings and/or knee high socks and legwarmers. I still wear my old cardigans for warmth, but would like to add some maternity sweaters as I get bigger and it gets colder outside. I have a few cropped sweaters that I got at H&M before being pregnant that I wear with longer tanks (instead of sexy high rise jeans like I used to!). I also have some maxi dresses that have worked well for me. 

I definitely like showing off my bump with tight tops because I think I look better that way. I'm also known to wear DH's old teeshirts but I just kinda look frumpy in them!