Pregnant with IUD - Mothering Forums
I'm Pregnant > Pregnant with IUD
jacqulynb's Avatar jacqulynb 10:39 AM 04-02-2013
I am 8 weeks pregnant with a para guard IUD, they were unable to remove it but so far it hasn't caused any problems, it hasn't even shifted since I got it put in 2 years ago. I'm very nervous and not sure what to do, I'm in a great relationship, just celebrated 4 years. The only problem is I'm a full time college student pursuing my bachelors degree and eventually my doctoral degree. I have considered abortion but it's a scary thing and I'm not sure I could handle it. I've considered adoption as well but I'm not sure I could do that either. We have considered keeping it but we are young still, and not ready. We are very financially stable but I just don't know how I'd take care of a baby. I know that it's silly but I just wish I wasn't pregnant, I feel like I can't make a decision because I oppose them all equally. Any advice on how I can make a decision? My parents keep telling me no one is ever ready to be a parent but I am really not ready.

Amila's Avatar Amila 11:47 AM 04-02-2013