I'm...stunned. - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 5 Old 07-08-2013, 09:14 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I just got a positive pregnancy test.

Oldbies may recognize my username.  My youngest (twins) are 10, my oldest is 11 1/2.  I graduated in June from my massage therapy program, and signed a lease last week on a perfect office to set up my practice.  To say I am stunned would be an understatement.

I'm okay and can make it work.  Though I have had a few miscarriages so it's hard for me to get too attached to the idea just yet.  Still...wow.

So this time around, assuming everything stays put, I'll be amongst the older moms (in my circle I was one of the youngest, with the first 3).  I'll be a few months shy of my 40th birthday when this baby comes.

MyKittysMew likes this.
#2 of 5 Old 07-08-2013, 10:05 PM

Mentioned: 90 Post(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)

That is so wonderful!!!!! Many congrats and I think older moms rock!!! 40 is the new 30 right?

#3 of 5 Old 07-08-2013, 10:07 PM

Oh wow!  CONGRATULATIONS!  Wishing you a happy & healthy pregnancy!

#4 of 5 Old 07-09-2013, 02:35 AM

Congratulations! And good luck, from one "older mum" to another. Sheepish.gif I'm 41, I have two DD's, the eldest is 15 and the younger is 3, and I'm 12 weeks pregnant with #3. (EDD is January 24th, so I'm in the January DDC.) I've always had seriously irregular periods, and it was amazing that I had a child at all. So suddenly having another 2 in fairly quick succession has been a huge & wonderful surprise.