Lavender concerns?? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 08-15-2013, 09:25 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi ladies!

I accidentally soaked my feet in water mixed with a bit of lavender soap while getting a pedicure (already cleared the pedicure by my doctor, so no worries there!). I only soaked them for about five minutes before pulling them out when I realized the soap had lavender in it. I'm almost seven weeks along and have had several miscarriages before this one (this one is my fifth pregnancy and I'm the farthest along I've ever been), and I'm just really concerned about making sure I give this one the best chance possible. Any assurances that the lavender exposure is alright would be much appreciated!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-15-2013, 09:26 AM

I have no answers as I am still studying herbs and uses and during pregnancy and breastfeeding. Hopefully by BUMPING this up someone with experience will be able to reassure you and advise you. 

bfinfant.gifbreastfeedingfemalesling.GIF baby-wearing familybed1.gif bed-sharing greenthumb.gif herb growing/using nocirc.gif no circ'ing  lady.gif Mama 

bikenew.gif6-25-2006goodvibes.gif11.29.2008dust.gif7-6-2010babyf.gif10-3-2012 belly.gifcraving #5 ALREADY 

Old 08-15-2013, 09:30 AM - Thread Starter

Thanks so much!! From what I've read it's really undetermined. Some people say don't use anything with lavender, by others seem to think minimal use is a-ok. I kinda lean towards that second one, especially since the concentration is usually very small in most soaps, but I'd just love to get some reassurances from others who know even better!
Old 08-15-2013, 09:49 AM - Thread Starter

Ok, this may have answered my question: http://roberttisserand.com/2011/07/lavender-oil-and-pregnancy/

Looks like I'm ok smile.gif
Old 08-15-2013, 10:13 AM