Calif. State law RE: pregnancy disability - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
#1 of 3 Old 01-20-2003, 08:27 PM - Thread Starter
 
Pookietooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 5,016
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi,

I live in California, and am currently 36 weeks pregnant. A friend of mine just informed me that the state law allows me to take off work two weeks before my due date. I had not been told this by the person in HR, who is not actually on site -- she is about 30 miles away in a different office. Before I ask her about this, I just wanted to double-check with other people, to see what the law really means. Do I have to be on bed rest or something to get the two weeks' disability?

Thanks,
Jen

Jen 47 DS C 2/03  angel.gif04/29/08/ DD S 10/28/09 DH Bill '97.

mighty-mama and her sister Kundalini-Mamacandle.gif

Pookietooth is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 of 3 Old 01-22-2003, 02:20 AM
 
LiamnEmma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I was able to leave 4 weeks prior to my due date and I'm in California.
LiamnEmma is offline  
#3 of 3 Old 01-22-2003, 03:49 AM
 
Chelly2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: SUNNY San Diego
Posts: 1,641
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
4 weeks before. 6 weeks after.



Chelly2003 is offline  
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off