Help...I'm in pain!! - Mothering Forums

#1 of 7 Old 02-24-2003, 06:29 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi There...

This is my first time posting on this board... I've only posted on the diapering so far. I need some help with pelvic pain.

I'm 37w4d pg and for the last 3 days I have been dealing with unbearable pelvic pain..I can barely walk and today I can't even lift my right leg to walk..I'm shuffling my way around. My dr. told me to soak in the tub which I have been doing..It feels great while I'm in the tub but as soon as I get out I'm back to where I started. I have a 3yr old and can't sit in the tub all day!!

I have a high tolerance for pain but it's getting to where I'm in tears because I can't do anything but sit on the couch..

I go in on 3/06 for a c-section but I can't imagine going 10 more days with this pain..Does anyone have any ideas what I can do for relief?? I put a call into the dr. but I thought I'd try you guys!!

Thanks!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 7 Old 02-24-2003, 06:42 PM

Where is the pain, exactly?

My first thought was whether your baby has "dropped," if you're carrying lower than you had been, and your preparing-for-labor hormone, Relaxin, could be allowing your pelvic bones to separate a bit in front?

Have you had this pain before, during or after your first delivery?

DIYer mama to DD 11/00 and DS 6/05- both intact, naturally!
...missing Mothering Magazine...

#3 of 7 Old 02-24-2003, 07:11 PM