sex and bloody show... is labor coming? quick answers appreciated! - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 18 Old 07-22-2007, 12:01 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
im 38wks now and yesterday i *think* i leaked a small amount of fluid. it was after i peed, wiped, and stood to pull my pants up, some clear fluid ran down my legs, but not very much. then all yesterday evening i had bhx contractions that were stronger than usual... not painful, but somewhat uncomfortable. then this morning came something very unusual... i bled a little after dtd, and i have never done this before ever and we dtd on a regular basis. i also have never ever bled after a vaginal/cervical exam. is this "bloody show"? if so, what does that mean? that there is a very good chance i'll go in to labor very soon? and should i not have sex anymore? thanks so much to anyone who takes the time to read and respond.
#2 of 18 Old 07-22-2007, 02:02 PM - Thread Starter

ok, so much for the quick responses...

after posting i took a shower and had some actual blood clots. ??? is this normal, actual clots? im now also feeling very uncomfortable pressure in my rectum and vagina, and having some cramps. i cannot sit still.
#3 of 18 Old 07-22-2007, 02:06 PM

I don't think blood clots are normal. I would call mw or doctor right away.
Good luck!

Peggy
#4 of 18 Old 07-22-2007, 02:10 PM

the trickle doesn't mean anything but the blood does, as does the fact that you can't sit still. is your birth bag packed?
#5 of 18 Old 07-22-2007, 02:37 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by peggyitaly View Post
I don't think blood clots are normal. I would call mw or doctor right away.
Good luck!

Peggy