Signs of pregnancy while still breastfeeding?? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 8 Old 09-18-2007, 03:43 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello all, newbie here. I have a question that I haven't been able to find much research on, I hope someone can help me. I have a 10 month old that I am still breastfeeding. I have not had AF since I've had her. A couple weeks ago, all of the sudden I started having very sore nipples, and mild cramping down low. Thought maybe I was starting AF, or possibly be preggo. Then, about a week later, I had a strange pinkish discharge a couple of times, during one day(implantation bleeding?). I took what seems like 500 HPT, all were negative, and one very faint positive. Since then, the nipple soreness has gone away, but I am still having cramps/slight nausea/fatigue. I think if I am pregnant, and my calculations are right, I would only be 2 or 3 weeks along....I am going to the Dr. tomorrow to hopefully find out what is going on! Deep down, I really have a feeling that I am pregnant, I just feel different...I was curious about you other Mommies who got pregnant again while breastfeeding...What were your symptoms like? Did you just "know" almost right away? How long did it take till you found out?
#2 of 8 Old 09-18-2007, 02:27 PM

I have always heard that there is no false positive with the HPTs, so from that alone it sounds like you are pregnant.
#3 of 8 Old 09-18-2007, 02:31 PM

Everything you just described is how I felt before getting my BFP while breastfeeding. I, however, had no nipple soreness at all. It was the implantation bleeding and general "feeling" that convinced me.

Christina, loving being a Mama to three and serving as a Co-Leader of the Holistic Moms Network, Tri-City Area, CA Chapter.

#4 of 8 Old 09-18-2007, 04:41 PM