Mothering Forums

Mothering Forums (http://www.mothering.com/forum/)
-   Site Help (http://www.mothering.com/forum/2-site-help/)
-   -   Website Conversion - Please Read (http://www.mothering.com/forum/2-site-help/1402538-website-conversion-please-read.html)

VS JEFF 05-28-2014 06:40 AM

Website Conversion - Please Read

Hello Everyone,

My name is Jeff, I am a community manager for VerticalScope.com out of the Chicago office. 

Recently, VerticalScope acquired the Owned and Operated Huddler Communities and have taken over the webmaster duties for the Huddler team for Mothering.com. We have been working very closely with the Mods and Admins on making sure this transition has been seamless and positive for everyone. The leadership you are used to on the site every day will still be here as well as the spirit of the site everyone has helped to develop.

There are a few changes expected to happen over the next few weeks while we work on converting the site to a feature-rich and easy to use platform. As part of this transition, Huddler is assisting VerticalScope in converting the forum off of the Huddler platform to vBulletin, and your moderators have been very busy helping us test it end to end. Many of you may be familiar with the vBulletin software platform as it was the original platform the site was built on, and we will be bringing it back with a newer skin and some new features I am sure you will appreciate. 

To give you all a little idea of what we do and why we are here I have broken down some of the basic questions that I am sure most of you have.

Who are you, VerticalScope?