Vba3c - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 14 Old 03-05-2005, 01:09 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello, i am a sahm of 3 beautiful blessings...however born via c/s :
I am studying the following: 1-to become a birth and postpartum doula, and 2-to have my 4th child. I am not pregnant yet, but hopefully will be one day. I am so mad because I cannot find a mw in my area (VT) that will take on a VBA3C. they all are afraid to lose their licenses. Are there any other suggestions? how do i go about finding a mw that will let me do this? i want this so bad, i hope someone can help! I am also on an ICAN list too, and they are very helpful.I just want some more insight and collect as much info as I possibly can from everyone I can find. I dont know what else to do, i cant travel except for an hour or 2 away, (financial difficulties)and everyone i speak to says no they wont assist me. Any other suggestions besides an UB? thanks! :

Barbara, proud mama to 3 breastfed children :

Mamma to my four wonderful, amazing and unique children~~Wife to my true soulmate who sees things the way I do, together we are truly a team!
#2 of 14 Old 03-05-2005, 01:46 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Have you thought about seeing if there's a doctor who would take you? I know you'd rather have a mw (me too!) but it's possible you might find a decent OB who would let you try for a VBAC in the hospital. Other than that and UC, I don't really know. Good luck though!
#3 of 14 Old 03-06-2005, 11:42 AM

VBA3C are totally possible. The key (IMO) is to know you are capable, find a supportive HCP, have your DH/DP on board and truly supportive... I would call EVERY MW around and ask them if they will accept you as a client... If they say no, ask for a referral to someone they think may take you on...