another charting question - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 4 Old 06-18-2010, 09:20 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
We are trying to avoid...

I've been charting on and off for about four years. The last couple days I've gone through routine ovulation process of cervical fluid and would assume I'd ovulate if I was only checking cervical fluid.
But I also have low temps (so haven't ovulated yet, no problem)
AND a super high super super hard cervix.
What's going on?!?

Sarah, Farmer, photographer, teacher, mother to Noah 05-05-06 and Del 03-27-08 and best friend to Josh 05-29-04.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 4 Old 06-18-2010, 09:28 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by lovermont View Post
We are trying to avoid...

I've been charting on and off for about four years. The last couple days I've gone through routine ovulation process of cervical fluid and would assume I'd ovulate if I was only checking cervical fluid.
But I also have low temps (so haven't ovulated yet, no problem)
AND a super high super super hard cervix.
What's going on?!?
Either gearing up to ovulate still or maybe you tried to ovulate and didn't for some reason? Do you have a chart with temps to look at?

wife of 8 years to DH geek.gif, mama to DD blahblah.gif (2006) & DS jog.gif (2011) angel1.gif (Dec. 2012) rainbow1284.gif due Nov. 2013 

vbac.gifh20homebirth.gif cd.gif homeschool.gif

#3 of 4 Old 06-18-2010, 01:08 PM