Puppp??? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 13 Old 04-23-2011, 04:34 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello all,

I am new to the bloging community and I think I have a relasps of Puppp... I had it for a bit during pregnay and luckly it went away after two weeks. My PCP doc thought it was an allergic reaction to the penceillin I was taking for my tonsils but I think based on the itch and texture etc that its Puppp. UGH.. HELP. just tryed the bakinng soda paste and its only been 10 min and I itch already. cant stand it going to freak out.

#2 of 13 Old 04-24-2011, 12:39 AM

Sarna cream only thing that gave me relief.  ugh, sorry it's horrible. heard it might have to do with liver function. maybe try some dandelion tea.

#3 of 13 Old 04-24-2011, 06:49 AM - Thread Starter

Thanks. I'll try Sarna Cream, is this somthing I can get at walmart/rite Aid??

#4 of 13 Old 04-24-2011, 01:21 PM

Going through a HORRIBLE case of PUPP right now at 40w3d - it's starting to get better finally after nearly a month,  and it is covering nearly 75% of my skin currently.  Here's what I've been doing.

These two will take a little longer to work, but supposedly help cleanse the liver which is where the problem originates - I got both at Rite Aid.

Dandelion Root capsules - way stronger than the tea - I take 3 540 mg capsules 3X/day and I think this is what's helping the most. I've been doing that one week today and total areas of skin are now PUPP free that were horrible several days ago.

Flaxseed Oil - I take one tablespoon of GNC brand orally 1X/day - tastes a bit icky but just chase it with something good

Then, for the "Itch Crisis" times, here's what I found to provide some relief when I was in tears and losing my mind (could find all at a drug store, Target, Meijer, etc):

Sarna Lotion - smells like a Grandpa, but numbs/cools the skin and really does relieve the itch