miscarried at 14weeks. waterbroke ??? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 04-04-2014, 05:07 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi everyone I'm new to the site but I wanted to share my story with you guys and try to make sense of what had happened to me and what I'm still going through. Here we go.

It was December 8,2013 when I decided I needed to know what was going on with my stomach because a few weeks prior I had Popeye chicken and was vomiting and had been having problems ever since.being I worked in a hospital I decided to go to the e.r because the symptoms were getting worse.there they ran all kinds of test and since I hadn't received my depo in the last three months they took my hcg too. I thought it could be impossible for me to be pregnant because I didn't get my cycle back yet.sure enough the doctor confirmed my stomach wasn't cause by food poisoning but I WAS PREGO!!! :-) me and my partner was excited as well as my family because my sister was expecting her first child as well and as close as we are it was like a dream come true.

On December 18,2013 I started spotting dark brown after working a 12hr shift.It wasn't much but I figured I wouldn't worry about it but by the time I got home the color was my red and Frank.so I when back to the e.r..they took my blood to check hcg, did an exam for my cervix which was closed and a ultra sound which showed a subchronic hematoma but the baby had a heart beat of 150 and very active.so they diagnosed me with a threatened abortion (great name) and told me to follow up with my doctor. My doctor made a appointment for Jan 14, but before I could get there I when back to the emergency room floor another scared where a huge clot and more blood came out.me and my partner was going crazy about what we will learn Adee this scan.but to our disbelieve my baby was still fine bigger then the last scan and heart beating strong at 150.